Hot Wheels, Dirty Sanchez and Monster Energy Drinks! Bring on the first day of term!

So…why do we learn mathematics? First thing, first lesson, with my new classes I want them so say… “Ahhhhh! That’s why I’m here! Thats why I’m learning maths!” 

I think finding a video that will help with this should be easy, so I google ‘Why maths is important video’ and watch the first few results… “symmetry is beautiful…” yawn, “the job prospects are amazing…” yawn, “it’s concepts underpin the digital world…” yawn yawn yawn.

Thank you Dirty Sanchez (for the help of any Yanks – basically a Welsh Jackass): 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gDkd0Vaxf-c

Thank you Hot Wheels:

Thank you Monster Energy Drinks:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gK3fs1gZ3IU

I’m going to claim Engineering & Physics as ‘Applied Maths’ and head to bed…

Leave a Reply

